Watch Dogs style camera hack in Blueprints


Recently i played Watch Dogs game and I really liked the camera hacking system so i decided to create a similar effect in Unreal Engine 4 using Blueprints only. I added Camera zooming functions too but forgot to show it on this video.

Download Project.

EDIT:

If you are receiving macro errors while opening this project, please download the StandardMacros.uasset and replace this with the one that comes with the editor.

Location: InstallationPath\Engine\Content\EditorBlueprintResources\StandardMacros.uasset

About Satheesh (aka ryanjon2040)

Genuine Unreal Engine user

Posted on June 27, 2014, in Unreal Engine 4 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I’m using UE 4.3 and when I tried to open your project I get errors in the macro instances in TraceOtherCameras(Cam_BP) and TraceAndCheckForCamera(Mycharacter).
    I’m new to UE so I’ve yet to solve the error, and googling didn’t help so far.

    I’d appreciate it if you could look into it.

    Like

  2. Can u “migrate” only the new macros? So i can import and use in any engine version without overwrite the default macros and mantain the macro related only to the poject.

    Like

  3. hi, in blueprint of my character there is this problem : Warning Blendables – the native property is not tagged as BlueprintReadWrite, the pin will be removed in a future release.
    why ?

    Like

  4. Hi ! I have problem with this project. I can’t hack camera and text “Hold X to scan” not displaying. I using UE 4.5 Help !

    Like

  5. salut jaime beaucoup ton project,mais sur ma version de unreal 4.4 il ne fonctione pas,jai remplacer le macros errors par is valid? et la compilation a ete parfaitement , mais les text ne saffiche pas et blueprint aussi.
    des idees pourquoi ?

    Like

  6. Doesn’t seem to be working, even with the fix with current version.

    Like

Leave a Reply

